General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

As I see it.

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2007, 11:20 AM
sleepneagle
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default As I see it.

I have been riding for over 44 years. There has always been a bike in the shed or garage. I was a biker before I was anything else. I am not a so called 1 percenter, I have ridden with some and would ride with them again. I wrench on my own because we had too, to stay on the road. I don't put someone down who can't wrench. in their case, it would end up being a disaster. I have been fortunate to be around some good people who have taught me many things and I have an obligation to pass the knowledge to those who wish to listen. I am a practical person in that I practice what I have learned and have spent a number of years doing so. Not everyone will agree with me, but at least you start thinking. What I say is fact, no BS! From my number of years riding, you can see I have been doing it long before it was fashionable. There were times when it was my only transportation in all kinds of weather in the mid-west. When I started riding, there were so few of us, that if you saw someone at the side of the road, you stopped to offer aid. I guess you can say, I'm hard core! There is a Biker code, it is unwritten, some parts are more fashionable than other parts. The Fashionable ones seem to be when a ride is put on to aid a fellow rider or collect "Toys for Tots". Most of you do this, but you don't live the other parts of the code.