General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Does it change your entire outlook?

Search this Thread

Old 05-17-2007, 08:21 AM
Bigfoot
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Does it change your entire outlook?

I have been riding for many years. The last two, I have not been riding to work - I am part of a car pool that leaves my house at 5am. I work over an hour away in Rockville, MD (even at 5am). There are a million backroads around here, but being in the car pool, and usually having to drag a laptop back and forth,I have just not been riding to work. Today it is supposed to 72 degrees, I just could not resist - tossed on my leather and my refelective vest (it is dark then!) and off I went. 1 hour and 10 minutes of back road later I arrived at work. I can not think of a day at work that has started off with such a great feeling. The simple act of riding in changed my entire day!

Is it me or do others notice the same thing? The only drawback I can see is now I am counting down the hours till I can ride home!

Old 05-17-2007, 08:37 AM
Silverearl
Road Captain
Default RE: Does it change your entire outlook?

I ride everyday to work and yes it is a pleasure to make that first trip in the morning but the day gets longer as it goes cause you are longing for that trip home in the sunlight. I wish that I had nice back roads to use when I leave work but I would have to go so far out of my way to ride them. I just wait till I get home and then I add the lady and we just ride till it gets dark.

Old 05-17-2007, 09:19 AM
dog155
Extreme HDF Member
Received 24 Likes on 24 Posts

I ride to work as often as I can also,and without a doubt it changes your attitude towards the day.That great feeling never goes away,still have after it after 45+ yrs of twisting the throttle.

Old 05-17-2007, 09:22 AM
nightrider54
Tourer