General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Red River, NM Rally

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2007, 08:05 PM
johnsonabq
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Red River, NM Rally

Not much of a response in the sporty section... Should have posted here.

Anybody going to the Memorial Day Rally in Red River, New Mexico? This is a massive rally that takes over the town and lasts 4 days. It's up in the mountains of northern New Mexico. Beautiful country and it's part of the "Enchanted Circle". Which is a great cruise through Red River, Eagle Nest, Taos, etc. Can't wait. This is my first time and it's also the 25th anniversary.

Here's a link http://www.redrivernewmex.com/Mem.%20day%20write%20up.htm

Old 05-11-2007, 08:59 PM
lenrough
Road Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: Red River, NM Rally

Been every year for the last 10... stay in the campgrounds east of town between Red River and Questa.The last two years it has been less crowded, but that's a good thing - it hasn't taken an hour to travel from one end of town to the other (1.25 miles).

Enjoy!

Old 05-12-2007, 02:09 AM
Gunney8
Cruiser

Been going the past 3 years. Bride won't tent, so we have a friend who doesn't ride but owns a motorhome. Bride and I ride down from Colo Spgs to Eagles Nest camping area with about 4 other couples. Men get the tents toourselves while bride and the rest of the women sleep in the motorhome. Works out pretty good. We ride the circle and see the town sites during the day, and when we get back ,hot mealand cold beer awaits. It's not Sturgis, but it's a good spring kick-off rally.

Old 05-12-2007, 02:37 AM
Gunkholes
Road Captain
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

That's a rally I'd love to attend. I haven't been in the Red River area since back in the 70s when I lived in OKC. We used to go there to ski. I'll have to jot this one down for a future trip -- beautiful country.