General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How about places that WON'T let you park your bike in their lots?

Search this Thread

Old 05-10-2007, 01:39 PM
anubisss
Banned
Received 17 Likes on 12 Posts
Default How about places that WON'T let you park your bike in their lots?

Anyone ever come across any of these places where you live? I used to work as a messenger on a motorcyle for many years, and we would regularly be told that we couldn't park out motorcycles at certain buildings in their lots. We usually would park on the sidewalk right in front or just ignore the parking guy and tell him go ahead and tow my bike. I'll be back in 5 minutes anyway. The question I want to ask is what would be the reason for this? It was not insurance as others who worked in the buildings would park their motorcycles in the structure. It is not like we would take up a whole spot to park our bikes either. Any opinions on here? Outof all of the tall buildings and other places that I used to go on a daily basis very few of them had a problem with us parking in their lot and it always made me wonder.

Old 05-10-2007, 02:57 PM
ckgdrums
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: How about places that WON'T let you park your bike in their lots?

I've never run across that... of course, I don't live in a major metropolis either, so it's probably different.

Old 05-10-2007, 03:03 PM
FLHTCUI05
Tourer
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

A lot of the condo units in Myrtle Beach will not allow bikes on their property. I guess the homeowners assoc. thinks they are too noisy. Guess the homeowners assoc. people don't ride. A friend of mine has to rent a space at a storage unit to park his bike and he owns the condo.

Old 05-10-2007, 03:12 PM
chiabate
Elite HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts