General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

primary covers?

Search this Thread

Old 09-23-2005, 08:21 PM
astro929
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default primary covers?

hey guys, im new to harley, i just traded my ducati in on a 2001 sportster, i have had enough of the sport bike thing, we just rode 250 miles and nothing herts today. i had a question, i was wanting to crome the primary covers and the other side as well when i ran across those covers that go over the ones already on the bike, the price is good and the idea sounds great but what do these things really look like? i dont want it to look like i just said , i dont really care what it looks like. i do want it to look nice. any help on this would be great

Old 09-23-2005, 08:33 PM
rgerber
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: primary covers?

Hi Sean

I can't imagine something the "goes over" your existing primary cover. There are many chrome replacements out there, and my guess is, you'll be happier with one of them. Maybe one of the other members has an idea. Good luck and let us know what you end up with.

ORIGINAL: astro929

hey guys, im new to harley, i just traded my ducati in on a 2001 sportster, i have had enough of the sport bike thing, we just rode 250 miles and nothing herts today. i had a question, i was wanting to crome the primary covers and the other side as well when i ran across those covers that go over the ones already on the bike, the price is good and the idea sounds great but what do these things really look like? i dont want it to look like i just said , i dont really care what it looks like. i do want it to look nice. any help on this would be great

[IMG]local://upfiles/718/012591BE3A57472DB118D155FF6E8A3B.jpg[/IMG]

Old 09-23-2005, 08:48 PM
ecvjohn
Banned