General Harley Davidson Chat Forum to discuss general Harley Davidson issues, topics, and experiences.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Riders Edge Course

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2007, 04:09 PM
babygrl
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Riders Edge Course

I would like to ask aquestion please. I am new to riding and taking the Rider's Edge class on Monday. As you might guess I'm a bit nervous. I have looked on the website and spoke with the Instructor about the class and I'm sure some of you can give me more what to expect than just reading on the website. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance...

Old 04-25-2007, 05:09 PM
petemac
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 12 Likes on 12 Posts
Default RE: Riders Edge Course

Do a search on "Riders Edge" and you should get some hits. Good luck.

Old 04-25-2007, 05:58 PM
jdgarant
Advanced

ORIGINAL: rider57

I would like to ask aquestion please. I am new to riding and taking the Rider's Edge class on Monday. As you might guess I'm a bit nervous. I have looked on the website and spoke with the Instructor about the class and I'm sure some of you can give me more what to expect than just reading on the website. Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance...

I took the Rider's Edge beginner course in 2004. I had only ridden in parking lots before then. I really enjoyed the course.

The class started with about 25 people and ended with around 15, with 3 instructors (all police officers in my case) they had the time to address everyone's concerns and work with those having difficulties. (Where is the clutch?)

We each had our own Buell Blast 250 to learn on which was very helpful since they are so easy to ride and made out of plastic.

We had about 5 people in the class who were long-time riders and they all admitted to learning some things and correcting some things they had been doing for safety reasons.