Exhaust System Topics New and old exhaust system discussions. Fitment issues to sound bites and suggestions. Post them here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Jekill and Hyde

Vance & Hines...to do or not to do???

Search this Thread

Old 01-19-2013, 06:22 AM
azray7
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Vance & Hines...to do or not to do???

Howdy,

I am really close to pulling the trigger and upgrading my bike's exhaust. Here is what I am thinking of doing...

Vance & Hines Chrome Dresser Duals
Vance & Hines Chrome Monster Ovals w/Chrome Tips
Power Commander V

I have a K&N high flow air filter and I believe stock screaming eagle slip-ons.

I'm a bit new to this and really could use some good advice from the experts...

Have a great day and hopefully you live somewhere where you can get out and do some riding today!

Old 01-19-2013, 08:28 AM
gsxrboy96
Road Warrior
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Pretty solid package ,

Old 01-19-2013, 08:54 AM
misfitJason
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,055 Likes on 669 Posts

The screamin eagle slip ons are a good slip one but the head pipes are what are restricting your exhaust flow now. By putting a full pipe system on and that fuelpak it will give you a decent performance advance if it is tuned right

Old 01-19-2013, 04:48 PM
azray7
Advanced

I went out today and "polled" some performance guys... The result, both of them suggested I pay the premium and skip the fuel management system aftermarket devices. They said to do it right, go with a screaming eagle and let Harley do a full dyno. Has anyone had any experience with that?

Old 01-19-2013, 11:38 PM
Scott Limited
6th Gear