Exhaust System Topics New and old exhaust system discussions. Fitment issues to sound bites and suggestions. Post them here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Jekill and Hyde

Dan Vance Reference Check

Search this Thread

Old 04-11-2008, 08:25 AM
skulznflames
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dan Vance Reference Check

Have been corresponding with Dan Vance about purchasing heads from him then sent to Australia.

Would like anyones comments on Dan Vance's work & customer service. PM me if you would like to remain annonymous.

So far I cannot praise him enough on his attention to my enquiries but would just like to hear from any customers of his out there who have had work done by him.

Old 04-11-2008, 07:13 PM
skulznflames
Cruiser
Default RE: Dan Vance Reference Check

Some one must have some feedback for me.

Old 04-11-2008, 11:37 PM
Doc 1
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 31 Likes on 20 Posts

I've been doing this work in this industry for over 3 decades and I never hear of him as a porter......never heard his name mentioned as a porter.

Old 04-12-2008, 12:00 AM
darkdyna06
Tourer

Looks like he does nice work, checked out his web site, and was impressed. You may want to check out GMR performance, Big Boyz heads, Head Quarters, Branch Flowmetrics, Dave Mackie, and the list goes on, and on...

Old 04-12-2008, 08:35 AM
dsvracer
Intermediate

HeyDoc, I also have been in the business for over 30 years, set national drag racing records, won national championship in drag racing, won plenty of national dyno shoot outs and i have never heard of you either. we should get togehter and compare notes. dan vance

Old 04-12-2008, 06:44 PM
UBOAT
Stage II

RE: Dan Vance
Dan ran D&S Cycles in Columbia, CT for many years. I sold him his building and was one ofthe sponsers for his dragbike driven by Jeff Shaw. In '96/'97 they were national champs in gas.