EVO All Evo Model Discussion

Bought my first Evo

Search this Thread

Old 05-08-2013, 08:33 PM
Shaylex
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Bought my first Evo

I posted in the new members section but realize that a fair number of you may not venture to that area.

I've been riding Harleys since 1994. Started out on a '74 Ironhead. Rode that one for two years. My 6'4" frame was never really comfortable on the XLCH, so when I blew the motor I sold it and bought a '70 FLH that I still have. After a whole lot of miles, the Shovel is ready for some TLC. Being in need of a bike to ride so that I could tear the Shovelhead down, I decided to pick up something that would be capable of some serious miles without the need for an overabundance of wrench time. Having no interest in owning a Twin Cam, the choice was clear... get a low mileage late Evo.

Bought this one on April 26th. It's a '97 Softail Custom.

I've already put about 500 miles on it. It has a few minor issues that I'll be taking care of and I have a few small changes planned for it. I am loving this bike so far. It's a real rocketship compared to the old Shovel that I've been riding for the past 17 years.

Old 05-08-2013, 08:50 PM
run1fsr
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 66 Likes on 44 Posts

Great Bike ... Congrats !!

Old 05-08-2013, 08:54 PM
texashillcountry
Dirt don't hurt
Veteran: Navy
Received 4,361 Likes on 1,953 Posts

Welcome to the enlightened side of the forum!!!
The rest is refered to as the dark side....

Nice looking bike you got there.

If you ever need to spend money on it we are here to help...........

Old 05-09-2013, 06:41 AM
Old-Evo
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Shaylex
I posted in the new members section but realize that a fair number of you may not venture to that area.
You mean to tell me there are other sections to this forum? No way. Now I'll have to look around.