Ignition/Tuner/ECM/Fuel Injection Need advice on ignition issues? Questions about a tuner? Have questions about a EFI calibration or Fuel Injection? Tips on Engine Diagnostics, how to get codes, and what they mean. Find your answers here.

2011 softtail help

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2010, 11:55 PM
master of none
Stage III
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2011 softtail help

Hi! I am new to HDForums and have been reviewing the post and find a welth Knowledgeable people with the willingness to help others that are just learning! So my first post is a THANK YOU TO everyone!!!!!!

Old 12-05-2010, 12:14 AM
master of none
Stage III

Hi. My first question is for a friend! He just bought a 2011 Fatboy and installed V&H staggered exhaust and left air filter stock. He found his plugs to be white in color and was concerned. He had the dealer download a "emissions complyant map" for SE slip on mufflers and high flow air filter. Seems to be popping a lot and plugs are still white! He says its a very slight change in shade. Question is! Could the stock filter be causing a lower air flow than ECM is expecting result in a lean condition. We thought it would cause a rich condition but I have learned with heavy equipment that computor controlled engines sometimes gives unexpected results

Old 12-05-2010, 08:25 AM
Mr. Wizard
Club Member
Received 2,043 Likes on 1,105 Posts

Originally Posted by master of none