Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2014 Low Rider

Search this Thread

Old 06-17-2016, 07:54 AM
modular
Stellar HDF Member

Received 285 Likes on 184 Posts

Things are being made right. I'm thankful for that alone .

Old 06-17-2016, 08:47 AM
Twospot
Road Captain
Received 34 Likes on 31 Posts

Originally Posted by smeagol
I took my 2014 LR in to the dealer and got the ignition swap done last week. New keys came with it.

I'm putting forward controls on it this week. Just got the parts today.
Hey man, let me know how this goes. I am looking to put the reduced reach forwards on (same process). I have very little mechanical experience. I've done my turn signal relo, exhaust and a/c. This will be an undertaking for me because it looks like the whole primary needs to come off. Any tips will be much appreciated. I saw a cheat where someone uses a saw blade to cut the part you need to remove rather than pulling the whole primary off. My luck I'll scratch a bunch of stuff up. Seems like it will take at least a good hour of sawing LOL.

Old 06-17-2016, 12:38 PM
Ikelove
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 12,881 Likes on 4,002 Posts

Originally Posted by modular
Things are being made right. I'm thankful for that alone .

The BS you have been dealing with has reached biblical proportions. Save it all for the many surveys you will be getting.

Old 06-17-2016, 01:36 PM
Twospot
Road Captain