Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2014 Low Rider

Search this Thread

Old 04-28-2016, 07:54 AM
Twospot
Road Captain
Received 34 Likes on 31 Posts

Originally Posted by emperor wurm
mine were the same way when i had my mids....try adjusting the rod that connects to the master cylinder...if you are in doubt of the fluid, just top it off. or you could drain the system refill and bleed....
Thanks. It wasn't always like that, that's why I'm concerned. I am going to pull off the caliper and really get a look at the pads to make sure they are really ok. With 8k miles, I can't imagine they're done already. If they check out I will probably take it in. I'm new to wrenching and I feel I could drain and bleed myself, but I know the dealer can do it much faster than I will be able to and I want to ride LOL. Then there is the experience part. I want to get the experience of doing it... awwww damn I don't know what to do

Old 04-28-2016, 09:13 AM
NORTY FLATZ
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 5,741 Likes on 3,105 Posts

Originally Posted by Twospot
Thanks. It wasn't always like that, that's why I'm concerned. I am going to pull off the caliper and really get a look at the pads to make sure they are really ok. With 8k miles, I can't imagine they're done already. If they check out I will probably take it in. I'm new to wrenching and I feel I could drain and bleed myself, but I know the dealer can do it much faster than I will be able to and I want to ride LOL. Then there is the experience part. I want to get the experience of doing it... awwww damn I don't know what to do
Twospot~ Does your bike have ABS? If not, then bleeding the rear brake should be straight forward. You can remove the rear caliper from the mount, but you don't need to disconnect it from the brake fluid line.