Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

which bike

Search this Thread

Old 01-12-2005, 03:54 PM
georgia_rider
Stage I
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default which bike

I am new to street bikes and wondering which HD would be a good first bike. Something tells me the Dyna's would be a good starting point due to the price level, size, etc.. I sat on one last weekend and it felt good. At first I was looking at a Sportster, but something tells me I would grow out of that pretty quick.

By the way all of my friends have RK's and say that is the best HD, but I dont want a big heavy touring bike. The longest ride I would take would be say from Atlanta to the Smoky Mountains, something like that. The Dyna's have the same engines as the RK just not as comfortable for the long haul I assume.

Any comments appreciated.

Old 01-12-2005, 04:08 PM
oldgeezer
Grand HDF Member
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: which bike

Probably the best advice I could give is to go to a dealer and test drive their demos. With the rubber mount and greater HP in the new Sporty's, they are great rides, as are the Dyna's and Softails. You can generally get a Softail Standard for less money than a Dyna. But, it all comes down to your personal preference on how the bike looks, how it fits your frame and your pocketbook.

Old 01-12-2005, 11:25 PM
billnourse
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 42 Likes on 35 Posts

The Roadking is a fine motorcycle, but that doesn't necessarily mean that it is for everyone. The Dyna cycles are fine machines, and an adaquate choice for touring, especially one up. They are nimble, handle well and are smooth to ride. If you have tried the Dyna and liked the feel and balance, and it seemed to fit you, then don't hesitate to get it.

Just an opinion.

Regards,

Bill

Old 01-12-2005, 11:37 PM