Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Air filter

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2013, 10:08 PM
splicer
Advanced
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default Air filter

I know this is probably beating a dead horse, but whats your thoughts on no mod air filter systems. I'm wanting better air intake than stock but don't want to spend a buttload of cash doing so. been looking at K&N for the money. Is there any suggestions for 300.00 or less to improve air flow without re-map. I'm a total rookie with Harleys. Thanks

Old 07-26-2013, 10:50 PM
tuner
Novice
Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Air fiter

Without re-mapping about all you can do is install a K&N stock replacement filter.

2009 FXDL
Andrews 37 cams, BUB exhaust, Dynojet PCV with auto tune and K&N Custom filter assembly

Old 07-26-2013, 10:56 PM
bdtaylor1979
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 228 Likes on 186 Posts

Originally Posted by tuner
Without re-mapping about all you can do is install a K&N stock replacement filter.

2009 FXDL
Andrews 37 cams, BUB exhaust, Dynojet PCV with auto tune and K&N Custom filter assembly
If you open up the air filter housing itself or put a aftermarket intake on to allow more air flow, you will be running too lean.

Old 07-26-2013, 11:31 PM
splicer
Advanced
Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

Thanks guys. The reason for asking is I have a 2012 switchback with the V&H 2 into 1 exhaust that is popping on deceleration and I read a thread that the guys were telling the poster to get more air into his bike. I really don't know Jack Squat about what I need to do but I'm willing to do whatever it takes to cure this problem up. Any advise would be appreciated. Thanks for the tips.

Old 07-27-2013, 12:17 AM
slozomby
Road Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by splicer