Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need advice on bargaining at the dealer for new Dyna

Search this Thread

Old 01-24-2007 | 04:01 PM
ZeroFiveFour
|
Road Warrior
Default Need advice on bargaining at the dealer for new Dyna

Hi,

I've been riding for 15 years, mainly sport bikes. This year I will be buying my first HD. I plan on purchasing a Dyna Super Glide Custom.

The bike has 2900.00 Dollars worth of Additional chrome and other accessories.

With 1000.00 Dollars in labor added to the Full price of 17,600.

For a grand total of 21,500.00 Dollars.

How much of these totals if any are potentially negotiable?
Would it be reasonable to negotiate the labor of the additional accessories.

I have no experience negotiating with HD.
I will have my own financing, so essentially I'll be paying in cash.

Basically what would be a reasonable price to offer for the bike and not insult the dealership.

Thanks in advance.

Looking forward to getting on the road with the HD this spring.

Tom

Old 01-24-2007 | 04:13 PM
Wayward Son
Road Master
Default RE: Need advice on bargaining at the dealer for new Dyna

Sounds real high to me. For 18-19k, you should be able to buy about anything in the softail or dyna lineup. A wideglide should be less than the price you quoted. Go to hd's website and write down the list prices. Go see several dealers and ask what kind of discount you can get. I would suggest it's worth your while to travel a couple of hours, plus you just might have a good time.