Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Thinking about starting a bobber build.

Search this Thread

Old 07-27-2012, 10:15 PM
Waller 0311
Stage I
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking about starting a bobber build.

My name is Aaron Waller and im currently deployed with the Marine Corps. I am buying a HD street bob when i get back and i want to make a bobber. Im pretty new to Harleys so i dont know where to get the parts or have the body work done. I have about 5 more months till im back in the states so i have time to do some research. If anyone can help me get started i would greatly appreciate it.

Old 07-27-2012, 10:37 PM
ryderbiker
Road Warrior
Received 42 Likes on 16 Posts

Depends on what you're looking for. The forum is a great resource. As you spend time here you'll figure out who the go to guys are for specific things. Chances are whatever you want to do has been done by someone here and there's info on most mods. My best advice would be to figure out exactly what you want and talk to others who've done similar things. Some of us, me being one, have spent a bunch of money on parts and a lot of time wrenching only to change direction half way through a build.

Old 07-27-2012, 10:42 PM
lieutenant G
Cruiser
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by ryderbiker
Depends on what you're looking for. The forum is a great resource. As you spend time here you'll figure out who the go to guys are for specific things. Chances are whatever you want to do has been done by someone here and there's info on most mods. My best advice would be to figure out exactly what you want and talk to others who've done similar things. Some of us, me being one, have spent a bunch of money on parts and a lot of time wrenching only to change direction half way through a build.