Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Stage one ideas for FXDC?

Search this Thread

Old 06-11-2012, 08:23 PM
tr8785
Road Master
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Stage one ideas for FXDC?

Hey there everyone. I just bought my first bike stock from the dealer. I'm in love. I'm new to this whole thing and already have the itch. I'm looking for advice on parts to buy for a stage one upgrade. Any advice or input would be greatly appreciated!

Old 06-13-2012, 12:20 AM
bostock1957
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Stage 1 stuff

Congrats on the new bike and welcome to the forum!

As far as stage 1 stuff goes on the FXDC, on my 2011 FXDC I went with the Screaming Eagle Air Cleaner, reused the original AC cover. Then went with Vance & Hines Twin Slash slip on mufflers and got the Screaming Eagle Pro Super Tuner. You'll need some sort of tuner and you'll get all kinds of them recommended because you'll want to raise the Air/Fuel ratio to make the mixture run a little richer because they are set too lean at the factory which causes the engine to run hotter than it needs to, thanks to the good ole EPA and govt. intervention. My bike runs cooler now and had it dyno'd and it's putting out 74hp and 86torque, which is about average for these mods. Next thing I'm going is a full exhaust system like the V&H 2into1 Big Radius pipes which will give more torque. After the above mods though I did get better throttle response and it ran cooler like I said, so I'm happy with those mods for now but working towards cams and 2into1 exhaust next.

Good luck with the mods and with your bike. Ride safe and watch out for the others cause most of them won't watch out for you!

Old 06-13-2012, 12:44 AM
stevieg
Road Warrior