Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Fuelpak for V&H Exhaust

Search this Thread

Old 07-14-2011, 02:45 PM
Bayer in CA
2nd Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Fuelpak for V&H Exhaust

Hi there,

First of all I'm totally new in this. I bought the V&H Short Staggerd exhaust which looks really great on my 2004 FXDWGI.
I knew I have to change the air filter but when I asked the dealer where I bought my exhaust if I would need something else such as an fuelpak he said. It is not neccessary but would be recommended. I should mount it first and look how does my bike runs and go from there.
I just read a lot reviews and also browsed forums. I read I would harm my engine/overheating/melting etc.
Do I need a fuelpak?
Help please...

Thanks a lot I appreciate your help.

Old 07-14-2011, 05:22 PM
vtwin47
Advanced
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

When you add the filter with the pipes, You will lean out (add more air) to an already lean factory set up (not good for the engine). You need to add more fuel. One very easy way is to plug in a V&H FuelPak and input the correct modes and values for your set up. I did and it increased my mpg, added more front end torque and made the overall powerband much more even/smoother/less herkeyjerkey. But I don't plan to do any more engine mods. Others will suggest computers that offer more fine tune capabilities.

Old 07-14-2011, 06:01 PM
Bayer in CA
2nd Gear

Originally Posted by vtwin47