Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Street bob for smaller person

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2011, 04:53 PM
Getnsquirrrelee
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Street bob for smaller person

Hey ya'll. I am new to the Harley world. I have always had jap sports bikes. I have a three year old now and would like to slow down a bit. The problem is, I am overwhelmed with all the models of Harley's. I really like the looks of the street bob but I am wondering about the way it fits smaller people. I am 5'6. I fit very well on the Fat boy lo but like the looks of the street bob better. Wondering if any smaller owners could give their opinions. Thanks.

Old 05-11-2011, 05:00 PM
Odis01
Advanced

I'm 6' 150 lbs and I can't stay off my street Bob. The dealer kept showing me different bikes and I just kept going back to the street Bob. Don't know how much you will slow down though.8)
Jim

Old 05-11-2011, 05:02 PM
SBRob
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 4,331 Likes on 1,713 Posts

Originally Posted by Getnsquirrrelee
Hey ya'll. I am new to the Harley world. I have always had jap sports bikes. I have a three year old now and would like to slow down a bit. The problem is, I am overwhelmed with all the models of Harley's. I really like the looks of the street bob but I am wondering about the way it fits smaller people. I am 5'6. I fit very well on the Fat boy lo but like the looks of the street bob better. Wondering if any smaller owners could give their opinions. Thanks.
Jap sport bikes have a much higher seat height...I think the Street Bob has a 25.5 " seat height with the stock seat.

Old 05-11-2011, 05:03 PM
Willy723
Tourer