Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

street bob discomfort

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2011, 01:20 AM
2011 Street Bob
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default street bob discomfort

newbie here. bought a 2011 street bob a few weeks ago. really enjoying it, and/but after I've put about 120 miles on it, I'm starting to notice it's not really that comfortable, or natural feeling. I'm starting to wonder if I was more attracted to it's looks than anything when I bought it...compared it only against a nightster. I'm not that tall of a guy, 5'9/185 pounds, and it really doesn't seem that bike is intended for a smaller person. I just feel kinda curled up on the bike, and lower back gets kinda uncomfortable. is it the stock seat? the mini-apes? the low seat height? or am I maybe just new, driving tense, and it will feel more comfortable in time with more miles under my belt? I've made the mistake in dating, choosing looks over practicality...have I made the same mistake with the street bob?

Old 03-01-2011, 01:47 AM
JunkHead
Cruiser

My street bob is the most comfortable bike I've ever ridden. I'm 5'10 215. If you feel cramped then try moving the bars forward

Old 03-01-2011, 01:49 AM
bikenut1957
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 2,069 Likes on 701 Posts

I dont think you made a mistake. Thats the beauty of owning a Harley you can change it and make it fit you. You can get a seat with a backrest, adjust the handle bars a little, put some Highway pegs on , get a detatchable windshield for those long rides to reduce fatigue. the options are endless.

Make it your bike dont be afraid to experiment with the things you can adjust yourself.

Ride safe and welcome to the forum.

Old 03-01-2011, 02:08 AM
Smitty79
Road Master