Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

need help with my dyna "sert"

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2010, 02:51 AM
swillerbob
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help with my dyna "sert"

Hey gues i supjust purchased a stage 1 air cleaner and the screamin eagle pro tuner. I am running rush slip on with 2in baffles. I am wondering what the best tune would be for my bike. I am new to the whole tuning world. I read a lil and uploaded a tune but it pops when i let off the gas. Any help would be apreciated.

Old 10-15-2010, 07:35 AM
SC-Longhair
Club Member
Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

Originally Posted by swillerbob
Hey gues i supjust purchased a stage 1 air cleaner and the screamin eagle pro tuner. I am running rush slip on with 2in baffles. I am wondering what the best tune would be for my bike. I am new to the whole tuning world. I read a lil and uploaded a tune but it pops when i let off the gas. Any help would be apreciated.
Best tune? You may be confused. No stock map is not going to be perfect. The only way is to get your bike dyno-tuned.

Although, doesn't the SEPST have the option to adjust enleanment? That is where you can tune out the popping on decel.

Old 10-15-2010, 09:39 AM
KBFXDLI
Big Kahuna HDF Member
Received 32 Likes on 29 Posts

Get the SEST Pro model tuner or the TTS Mastertune system and tune it yourself.

Old 10-15-2010, 09:49 AM
Grendel4
Banned
Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts

The Screamin' Eagle Race Tuner (SERT, 2002-2008)) was, and still is, owned by TTS Inc. HD just sold it.

The 2nd product, Screamin' Eagle Super Pro Tuner (SESPT, 2008-up) is owned by SPX Kent-Moore.

The SERT can be upgraded to the far superior TTS Mastertune for a nominal fee. Not a lot, IIRC.

EDIT:

Found it HERE --