Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

EFI/Exhaust question

Search this Thread

Old 09-16-2006 | 04:50 AM
puddles13
|
Outstanding HDF Member
Default EFI/Exhaust question

Have been doing some research on pipes and performance etc for my 06 Superglide. Liked the performance that I had gotten with Pythons previously on my 94 Superglide. Had it down between Python 3’s and D&D’s, but figured it would be a while before I could plunk down the money to get what I wanted and was willing to wait.

I have the opportunity to obtain a full exhaust of Python 3’s for an incredible price - $400.00.

My question to those with more experience dealing with EFI – which I am a newbie dealing with. Do I need to get her dyno’d with the new pipes on or can I wait until I get the race tuner I want?
*ok, I know……… better performance overall, but debating several things here at once.*

Yes……… Have thought about picking up the pipes because they are a good deal and letting them sit in the garage until I can do it all at once. But come on guys……. That is like putting chocolate in front of a pms’ing woman and telling her not to eat it! Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!! LOL

Feedback????

[IMG]local://upfiles/16353/F5CBA65947C54B40BC0BADCAFDEF1510.jpg[/IMG]

Old 09-16-2006 | 10:10 AM
tdshepard
Unsubscribed From Forum
Default RE: EFI/Exhaust question