Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Wide Glide vs Street Bob

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2010, 12:55 PM
BDX2
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wide Glide vs Street Bob

Hi All,

I have a new '10 WG. I'm new to Harley, new to the site. to be honest I don't know much about HD but I am learning.

As you may or may not know, I won the bike in a raffle. Instead of looking at what fit me best, I just accepted the bike. Looking back maybe some research would have saved me time money and effort now.

Anyway, I love the bike, but it's starting to hurt my neck. I have the reach seat on, but it still feels pretty uncomfortable at times.

Last week I sat on the new StreetBob. Today I'll be taking a test-ride, maybe working a deal. The Mid-Controls and mini-apes made it seem like so it would be a lot more comfortable riding position for me.

If I do end up with the Bob, I already have 2 seats that would fit it, the sundowner and the reach. I'll still need the back pegs. I like the look of both bikes, maybe the Bob a little more, hoping I can get comfortable on something.

I'm 5'8" and I've had neck problems for years. Nothing to stop me, it just stiffens up at times.

Any Advice/Experience/Opinions Welcome,

Thanks,

Joe

Old 10-08-2010, 01:16 PM
DeathProof72
Road Master
Received 1 Like on 1 Post