Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How does your Wide Glide handle in the twisties?

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2010, 02:25 PM
chuckw2
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 384 Likes on 230 Posts
Default How does your Wide Glide handle in the twisties?

Mine seems sort of twitchy especially 2 up but I can't tell if it's the bike or me since I'm still very new to it. But I just don't recall from when I rode Harleys years ago in the mountains it being as much work as this one to get around the turns. It seems like I have to focus real hard every moment to keep it in line. Is it just my inexperience that will get better with time or is there maybe some inherent issue with the bike that I should be looking at ? Thanks.

Old 06-09-2010, 02:57 PM
96 Wide Glide
Road Master
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

First thing I'd look at, is make sure your rear shocks are both at the same setting.

Old 06-09-2010, 02:59 PM
ehc0720
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Well experience is probably the best way to make things better, but a lot of folks here (me included) have made some upgrades such as changed out the suspension, front and back, added better brakes, changed seats and/or handlebars etc. The stock set up doesn't suit everyone.

Old 06-09-2010, 03:05 PM
SC-Longhair
Club Member
Received 23 Likes on 18 Posts

Mine handles wonderfully on really tight twisties. It's the long sweepers that it feels wishy-washy. Yes I have true track installed. Still feels wishy-washy.

Old 06-09-2010, 03:20 PM
mp
Stellar HDF Member
Received 13 Likes on 12 Posts

Doesn't a Wide Glide have a 34 degree rake? It's not going to turn like the other Dynas or Touring bikes.

Old 06-09-2010, 03:25 PM
schwangster
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts