Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Dash panel for lowrider tank?

Search this Thread

Old 03-29-2010, 04:49 PM
Gladiator72
Tourer
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dash panel for lowrider tank?

I have a 03 Superglide that I am attempting to do a custom on. I was able to get a set of tins for a Lowrider in excellent condition..I was told these are a direct bolt on..??? I however dont have the dash console or other attachments.. I would like to be able to keep my auto cancel on the signals and make this tank a single gauge with switch on dash.. Is there a possibility of this and if so where can I find the parts... and if not where can I find the parts for the lowrider tank that are stock..I havent been able to find anything online or in J&P cycle.. I am new to all this and have alot to learn.. so any knowledge and help will be greatly appreciated...

Old 03-29-2010, 06:35 PM
8541hog
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 47 Likes on 33 Posts

Well, not sure exactly what you are looking for, the tanks are a direct bolt on. I am in the process of going the other way, putting a Super Glide tank on my Wide Glide. Putting a switch in the console is not difficult, if you can do some fab work.
The auto cancel should not be affected by the swap.

Old 03-29-2010, 07:22 PM
Gladiator72
Tourer
Default looking for

Originally Posted by 8541hog
Well, not sure exactly what you are looking for, the tanks are a direct bolt on. I am in the process of going the other way, putting a Super Glide tank on my Wide Glide. Putting a switch in the console is not difficult, if you can do some fab work.
The auto cancel should not be affected by the swap.