Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Parts Help

Search this Thread

Old 03-28-2010, 01:40 PM
bigpig13
Stage II
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Parts Help

I am new to the Harley world (about a year now). I bought a 1997 Wide Glide, with a lot of aftermarket improvements, too include a wide tire kit.

I finally got out to ride on a nice dy here in NJ. While riding, I had the opportunity to bury the rear end of the bike into a large pothole on our fine NJ highway.

That being said, I must now replace the whole rear of the bike. Wheel, Swingarm, rear fender. I would like to get a wicked looking fender, but am having trouble finding one on the internet due to the ge of the bike. The one problem I am running into is that the wide tire on a 1997 isnt the same wide tire of todays models. Therefore some of the hugger style fenders do not look right. I am trying to find a fender with flush LED brake/rear light, I need to have a rear seat for the boss (wife). My old swing arm had turn signals in the ends, so hopefully I will be able to find that. I also do not want the license plate on the fender.

If anyone can give me any suggestions on where to look I would really appreciate it. Riding season for me is coming and need to get this thing repaired

Thanks, ride safe

Old 03-28-2010, 02:14 PM
08fxdf43202
Road Warrior
Received 12 Likes on 10 Posts

Originally Posted by bigpig13
I am new to the Harley world (about a year now). I bought a 1997 Wide Glide, with a lot of aftermarket improvements, too include a wide tire kit.

I finally got out to ride on a nice dy here in NJ. While riding, I had the opportunity to bury the rear end of the bike into a large pothole on our fine NJ highway.