Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Cruising Speed on SB

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2010, 10:57 PM
harlista01
Tourer
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default Cruising Speed on SB

So, today, I put 3K miles since I started riding in March. As I went for a 200 mile ride today, I realized that I truly enjoy my SB when I cruise between 60 and 65 mphs. I realized that any higher speeds I am fighting with the wind. Granted I will only cruise at this speed when there is no traffic where I am going. What do you guys like for cruising speed?
Mine is an 09 SB, stock except for the exhaust and some decor here and there.

Old 01-31-2010, 11:26 PM
FitZoner
Intermediate
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Last year I went to Lavapalooza - a ride to the Idaho hot tub mecca organized by the Ogden Ut Harley dealer. Couldn't stay the night with the 200 or more bikes we rode up with.

On the ride home with 3 of my buddies, we cruised between 95 - 110 mph all the way to the Utah border. Neck got a little sore, but would have to say it is my new fav cruising speed.

Old 01-31-2010, 11:35 PM
junior07
Road Master
Received 89 Likes on 52 Posts

i really like 70 as a relaxing cruising speen. But when i want to get somewhere and don't want to wast time i cruize at 80 comfortably.

Around here i don't have the opportunity to try cruizing above 85. But would love to find out waht that is like.

Old 01-31-2010, 11:42 PM
harlista01
Tourer

The max I have cruised at has been 105 mph for about 10 minutes. I am not sure if that counts but I had every part of my body and brain concentrated of making sure I wasn't going to fly off the road. (I cruised at that speed on a toll road that takes me in town, its pretty much a straight shot).

Old 01-31-2010, 11:49 PM
JaronB
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 17 Likes on 10 Posts