Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Plan of Attack?

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2009, 06:09 PM
croweman6
Stage IV
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Plan of Attack?

I am very new to motorcycling and want to start customizing my new super glide. I know I want to black it out, put on a lay down plate bracket, and get 2 into 1 pipes. My questions come because I am very new. I would like to learn more about bikes and do whatever work I can myself. I also want to save as much money as possible. I was told getting all the engine components powder coated may be a better alternative to getting covers. I have a pretty good idea on what to do with the battery cover band from the $50 and under forum. I have no clue what is best and where to start, any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Old 07-21-2009, 06:20 PM
RCB
Road Warrior
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

If you want to wrench on your bike, the best thing you can buy for it is a service manual. You should be able to get one from the stealer. It will be the best $50.00 you'll ever spend on your bike.

Old 07-21-2009, 06:21 PM
thedonthere
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by RCB
If you want to wrench on your bike, the best thing you can buy for it is a service manual. You should be able to get one from the stealer. It will be the best $50.00 you'll ever spend on your bike.
+1 on the manual and get a jack as well.

Old 07-21-2009, 06:27 PM
dFREDb
Club Member
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts