Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The best octane booster available

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2009, 07:04 AM
RAWHIDE07
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 40,145 Likes on 13,545 Posts
Question The best octane booster available

I have never used this stuff before but while riding in TN. last summer I bought a coulple of tanks of gas that caused occasional light pinging.I've never had the problem locally.Ihis summer when I travel I'm going to carry some.SO,which brand is the best?....... FYI,my bike runs great and does not run hot and I am running Xieds and only pinged last year(very lightly) while on a trip in TN. so I must have bought bad gas then.The gas here in southern OH. has never caused a problem.And again the bike runs great I'm editing this post because all I'm asking for is advice on a good brand of octane booster.

Last edited by RAWHIDE07; 01-10-2009 at 11:47 AM.
Old 01-10-2009, 08:28 AM
Kaycee
Road Captain
Received 6 Likes on 4 Posts

What grade of fuel do u use ? I along with my buddies all run super unlead.I would try a can of BG44K and run through your tank,it is expensive but can't be beat this will clean up your carbon and crap that is caused by running cheap crappy gas.

Old 01-10-2009, 08:59 AM
RAWHIDE07
Seasoned HDF Member

No,I don't currently have a problem,it's just that one time last summer I got some sub par fuel while out of state and yes it was name brand premium which is what I always use in my bike.I just want to carry a can of octane booster in case it happens again.There have been several posts from different parts of the country indicating that it is not that uncommon to find the premium gas is not really premium.Be prepared is my motto.

Old 01-10-2009, 09:23 AM
dyna rider
Club Member

Received 166 Likes on 141 Posts
Default Gas