Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

The new Street Bob handle bars........

Search this Thread

Old 08-12-2008, 07:07 PM
justguth
Cruiser
Received 6 Likes on 3 Posts
Unhappy The new Street Bob handle bars........

I went today to take a look at the new Street Bob and was disappointed in one of my findings. Don’t get me wrong, I love the bike but I’m just not a fan on the mini apes that it comes with. I have owned several street bikes but I am fairly new to the cruiser scene. I will be making my purchase in Iraq while I’m deployed and want to clarify something first.

The thing I will be changing first is the handle bars, but today when I looked at the set up I found that the risers are permanently connected to the triple tree. There is no option to be able to remove them and put longer risers on if you wanted to. I want to put on some short beach bars or maybe even drag bars but how will this be possible when the risers won’t come off? I talked to parts and they told me that my choices are very limited. I even looked under the tree and there are no bolts.

Am I just an idiot or can someone explain to me if I'm wrong? I can’t believe Harley would do that and restrict the options you to customize their motorcycles. I may just have to look at a different model because I can’t stand the apes…..

Last edited by justguth; 08-12-2008 at 07:59 PM.
Old 08-12-2008, 07:18 PM
maddghost
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 11 Likes on 9 Posts

Well that is sad.I'm restricted too! the only thing I would do to my Fatbob would be to get longer risers,I need about an extra inch to get relaxed , but because of the thick riser cradle nothing fits,I'm on my own.

PS Thank you for standing up for our freedom over there.

Old 08-12-2008, 08:06 PM
justguth
Cruiser

Originally Posted by maddghost