Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

slip on exhaust without remap

Search this Thread

Old 01-15-2006, 08:41 AM
stewart1962
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default slip on exhaust without remap

Hi folks,
Im new to harleys so im looking for a bit of easy advice to start with.
I want to put a set of slip ons on to my street bob, can i do this with out the remap, im not changing the air cleaner yet, i just want it sound like a harley should, once it has a few miles under its belt i will do the a/c and stage one, any advice on which slip ons i should use and where to get them, and will they post to the uk.
Ps, does any one know where i can get a set of black forwards for same bike

many thanks
stewart

ride safe

Old 01-15-2006, 09:48 AM
lost6009
Cruiser
Default RE: slip on exhaust without remap

I have d&d slip ons on my bob with the stock filter and no remap and it runs fine. I have ran about 1k miles that way.

Old 01-15-2006, 11:10 AM
HDF Tech
Banned
Received 152 Likes on 43 Posts

You can change the mufflers without a remap, but the bike is borderline lean to start with. You can add a TFI if you plan not to go with too many mods in the future https://www.hdforums.com/m_64814/tm.htm

Old 01-15-2006, 01:25 PM
rde
Road Captain

I just bought an 06 Wide Glide with SE II slip ons. I'm like you, didn't really want to do a Stage I upgrade right now. I asked the HD dealership about whether I needed to do a ECM download. All the shop mechanics agreed that a remap is not necessary unless you do the Stage I kit.

I may do the Stage I later, but for now I will just check my spark plugs. I will probably do the Stage I in a few months. I think you will be fine-but I would check your apark plugs just to be sure once in awhile.

Old 01-15-2006, 02:51 PM
grizzly
Road Master