Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How well does stock bikes run

Search this Thread

Old 01-09-2006, 09:36 PM
bigdawg29642000
Novice
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How well does stock bikes run

I may go and get me a DYNA this weekend and if I do the stage one it may be a ways down the road. I was wondering how well your bike runs if it is all stock. I have never rode a Harley Davidson and I have no real experience with the bikes. I do hear alot of people talking about stage 1 upgrades to make the motorcycle perform better. Is any of this anything to worry about or am I just reading to much on the internet.

Old 01-09-2006, 09:42 PM
fxdxsteve
Banned
Default RE: How well does stock bikes run

welcome to the forum
more than a few people ride their bikes forever and are totally happy the way they are,I'm not one of them they run just fine stock but more power is always better so ride and ride and ride...

steve

Old 01-09-2006, 09:43 PM
seaox
Cruiser

I rode my 03 Wideglide for about a month in stock condition until the stage 1 and screaming eagle II exhaust. Seems like 2 different bikes, better torque, better acceleration BUT most of all the sound of the big twin. That's what its all about. Good Luck Man--DO IT!!!

Old 01-09-2006, 09:49 PM
Scout
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 708 Likes on 340 Posts

You want honesty! Crap! It's O.K., but for a few bucks extra it can be orgasmic. Spend the extra few bucks.

Old 01-09-2006, 09:55 PM
harpoon
Cruiser