Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

* HOW TO * under fifty bux *

Search this Thread

Old 04-09-2011, 01:33 PM
CheezyRiderAZ
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by roadkillvespa
Hi
Here's a couple of small things I did,not quite in your league Mud ! ,but I figured every little thing can help and they certainly don't cost much!

If you have a fender extension you can make it more effective by the addition of an extension piece,I made this using a piece of 'sit on' rubber flooringcoving,the type used by floorlayers for vinyls in hospitals and the like (guess what I do for a living),its just held on by the one bolt but has been fine.

I also made a cover to protect the front of the motor it hard to see but it is actually a cut downthin plastic ring binder,I used the rings to attatch to a mount under the motor and a couple of zip ties on the downtubes.

The side mounted tool bag is a cheap(£8)'Adventure bag' off roaders use,inside the tools are kept in a couple of cut down plastic bottles that fit tightly together so the tools stay dry and rust free.

I use the same typebag on my bars,its great for keeping small change etc.
How did you attach the welding rod holder to the downtube?

Old 04-09-2011, 09:32 PM
gdt3
Tourer
Received 13 Likes on 11 Posts
Default .357 Mag shell hole plugs

Hey Skrawl, you said "There's a guy on eBay selling bullet everything but I like the idea of doing it myself." Could you give me a link to him? I searched all over Ebay and couldn't find anything. I would like to get some shells.
Thanks.

Old 04-10-2011, 01:17 AM
Vins
Club Member

Originally Posted by expy