Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

SE HTTC PORTED HEADS

Search this Thread

Old 12-08-2005 | 12:45 PM
4sporty
|
Intermediate
Default SE HTTC PORTED HEADS

are there any who has experience whit the SE HTTC PORTED HEADS for dyna 06 thinking of doing a full tune up.
sorry my english ( from denmark )

Old 12-08-2005 | 01:38 PM
MegaHDman
Banned
Default RE: SE HTTC PORTED HEADS

I have plenty of experience with the HTTC's what do you need to know? Do you already have them installed and need help getting the bike running? Or are you just asking general questions about them?

Old 12-08-2005 | 01:59 PM
4sporty
|
Intermediate

just got my street bob and wants more power thinking of:

95inch
211/251/257 cams
pushrods
tappets
ported htcc heads and pistons
supertrapp or SE slip-fit torque muf.
whants low power not high rev.

hope you can guide me to the right combination.

Old 12-08-2005 | 03:29 PM
MegaHDman
Banned

Are we all stuck on screamin eagle cams here? There really are only 2 SE grinds worth getting, otherwise if power and torque are a main concern, aftermarket does offer a much better alternative.

HTTC heads have a very unique combustion chamber head where they have mulitple squich band angles, HTTC heads can work pretty well, but I still highly favor sending out stock heads for portwork. Sending out your heads for portwork garentees:

A. Exact Head CC chamber volume(which is important if you want to dial in your CR) with properly set and blueprinted spring heights,valve to valve clerance set.
B. Proper setup of springs and retainers for the cam you choose to use
C. Higher quality springs,valves,guides and seals.
D. Better flowing(port velocity and cfm flow)heads again setup around cams of your choice