Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

runnin like a bag of S**T

Search this Thread

Old 09-28-2007, 01:02 AM
orfin
6th Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default runnin like a bag of S**T

Hi all.
Can any 1 help me plz
Im still kinda new to the hole harley thang and am still lernin.
Last nite I stroled out to the shed to get my 96 superglide outandgive it a good clean and prep it up for a ride for the next day.( it hadnt been runnin in a week )
Idid the usual thang and gave it full choke 3 pumps on the gas and it was spoze to start up witch it did but it ran like a bag of sh*t and backfired all over the place sounded like it was running on 1 pot so i shut it down quick smart after scratchin my head i pulled the plugs 1 was wet and the other 1 was all black gave them a good clean and tryd it again but it did the same thang now i dont want to start it jst in case i kill her
can any1 suggest what i should do ?.....

Old 09-28-2007, 01:28 AM
up in minot
Road Captain
Default RE: runnin like a bag of S**T

To make a combustion engine run, you need three basic things; fuel, air, and spark. To make it run tip-top, you need a proper mixture of fuel and air, and a good spark (not too hot, but hot enough to burn the fuel & air mixture). So, with the information you provided, which wasn't that much, I would say, check to make sure you have fuel in the bike and it is going into the cylinder, make sure you're plugs are actually firing, and make sure the bike is getting air through the air cleaner.

Sorry I can't be of much assistance, but as I was once told; K.I.S.S. -------> Keep It Simple Stupid (and I'm not calling you stupid, it's just a saying).

Maybe someone else has some thoughts...

Old 09-28-2007, 01:33 AM
06FXDCIRider
Cruiser