Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Installation Of Slip On Mufflers - Help A Guy out

Search this Thread

Old 08-28-2007 | 12:20 PM
trip20
|
Elite HDF Member
Default Installation Of Slip On Mufflers - Help A Guy out

I recently purchased some usedCycle Shacks (MTO-129) to hold me over until I can afford the breather/exhaust upgrade I really want.

The original owner misplaced the installation instructions that came along with the slipons, but he was kind enough to give me a few installation tips.

While I'm mechanically inclined, I do not do this for a living... so I'm thinking I might benefit from having some directions on which I can rely if I hit a snag. I contacted Cycle Shack through their website, but they're slow to respond.

Would anyone happen to have some instructions you couldscan & email from your Cycle Shacks? I'd really appreciate it!

Thanks,

Bryan

Old 08-28-2007 | 12:46 PM
Rebel78
Road Captain
Default RE: Installation Of Slip On Mufflers - Help A Guy out

Just unscrew the bolts & the rest will come to u!

Old 08-28-2007 | 02:18 PM
trip20
|
Elite HDF Member

ORIGINAL: Rebel78

Just unscrew the bolts & the rest will come to u!
Well, yeah. That's what's going to happen either way. I just figured it would be nice to have something on hand incase I screw it up! Knowing me.. it wouldn't be too hard!

Old 08-28-2007 | 02:34 PM
Solitaree1
Road Master

ORIGINAL: Wyde Glyde Bry

I recently purchased some usedCycle Shacks (MTO-129) to hold me over until I can afford the breather/exhaust upgrade I really want.

The original owner misplaced the installation instructions that came along with the slipons, but he was kind enough to give me a few installation tips.