Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

FXDLS 2 tuners???

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2017, 11:07 PM
Dimis
Novice
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default FXDLS 2 tuners???

Ok guys I'm brand new to the forum but I have a question. I went into my local dealer today and I'm working out a deal on getting a 2017 lowrider s (fingers crossed) well while I was waiting to hear back I strolled up to the parts counter to discuss getting some things changed out. My main two headaches have been narrowed down to the bars and the pipes. I don't want to fiddle around changing brake and clutch lines seeing as I'm not a mechanic at all and for the exhaust I know I need a tune so just let the old MoCo deal with it right?... well hold on there Skippy not so fast. Mr tech guy comes out to give me a rundown on what I'll be purchasing and he informs me I need not 1 but 2 tuners from HD to stay in my warranty. O...k...?!? So I'm not sure what's going on here but basically he tells me that the first tuner will give me a 10% variance in either direction for my fuel ratio and this second box adds an additional 10%. He says with my 110SE I'm gonna need more than 10% so I gotta have both. He also stated that any yuner i use thats not from Harley is an instant void of my warranty. At this point my BS meter has reached red zone and I just simply tell the guy I'll find another way even if it means voiding my precious warranty. So what says the people? Is he a load of crap? Or is he right about needing a $400 tuner on top of a $300 tuner to get some Vance and Hines sideshots on my future ride?

Old 09-20-2017, 11:37 PM
OldEnuf2NoBtr
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,844 Likes on 1,084 Posts

He's simply FoS.

Old 09-20-2017, 11:45 PM
Arseclown
Road Captain
Received 181 Likes on 100 Posts

Needing two tuners? No.