Dyna Glide Models Super Glide, Super Glide Sport, Super Glide Custom, Dyna Glide Convertible, Super Glide T-Sport, Dyna Glide Police, Dyna Switchback, Low Rider, Street Bob, Fat Bob and Wide Glide.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

New - and American Cycle Deflector Question

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2005, 07:51 AM
Teppo
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New - and American Cycle Deflector Question

Hi everybody, i am a Harley Driver from germany. My new (comes in november) Street Bob is my 10.th Harley. I will do some modifications an it.

One will be a windshield. Now my question: has anybody tried the American Cycle Deflector Windshield? Does it work well? I want a little bit less wind without more noise ore buffeting on the head.

Teppo

Old 10-12-2005, 10:45 AM
Twohulabears
Road Captain
Default RE: New - and American Cycle Deflector Question

Good choice! What color did you get? Please post some pics when you get it. Ok, this is just my opinion, but I would never put any windshield on the Street Bob. I think it would ruin the look. But, you only need to please yourself, not me. So, ride safe and have fun!!!

Old 10-12-2005, 12:09 PM
WillieC
Road Master

Hulabears said:
I would never put any windshield on the Street Bob. I think it would ruin the look

__________________________________________________ ____________________

I have a Street Bob and I have a detachable windscreen. If you are planning any long trips or riding in cold
WX you have to decide if you want to be pretty or comfortable. No offence intended to the Hulabears !

Willie

Old 10-12-2005, 01:43 PM
Teppo
Advanced

My Street Bob comes in black denim. Nice color. I dont't like the look of a windshield, but i like the protecion of it. I have to drive on the autobahn very often with 130 Km/h to 160 Km/h faster, that is what i need the windshield for.

Oh, the name of the shield is not american cycle. It is "National Cycle Deflector". Does anybody use it?

Teppo

Old 10-12-2005, 09:43 PM