1958 Harley Duo Glide.. HELP

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2015, 03:07 PM
aaronk227
Stage I
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1958 Harley Duo Glide.. HELP

Hey All,

I am new to the motorcycle world and have always wanted a classic bike. I am hoping that this forum can help tell me if what I'm looking at is a decent deal and is a good bike. It is a 1958 Harley Duo Glide, with a 1994 Earthworks short block motor, 1949-56 Harley jugs and heads, bolted to a standard 49-56 Harley four speed transmission. It has true 58 tank and fenders and the old school wiring harness with cloth casing. It is titled as a 1994 because of the engine. The bike is absolutely beautiful, but I'm not sure if it's worth as much as others since it is "pieced together", or is this normal for classic bikes. Any help would be really appreciated! I would be getting the bike for around $9,500. I see most 58s going for well over $10k.

I've posted a picture of how it looks now as well as some pictures the guy sent me of it during the build. Please help!

Attached Thumbnails 1958 Harley Duo Glide.. HELP-image.jpg   1958 Harley Duo Glide.. HELP-image.jpeg  

Last edited by aaronk227; 11-13-2015 at 03:09 PM.
Old 11-13-2015, 05:36 PM
johnjzjz
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 4,649 Likes on 2,930 Posts

to me and I do this - its all china parts - fenders - gas tanks - all the chrome - seat

having said that its a condition thing and a want thing - if you don't mind a fake panhead then your in - the price is in the realm of ok, you cant copy it for 10,000 and it does not sound like you can build one as most cant, if its a entry into owning a older looking bike, as long as you know it wont ever be worth more, and it will be almost impossible to get more then your looking to pay for it right now -