Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

diy speakers for a dummy

Search this Thread

Old 05-07-2013, 12:33 PM
wolvy1
1st Gear
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default diy speakers for a dummy

Hey guys, I just got a new set of "Cycle Sounds" 600w speakers for my 1993 FatBoy. However I'm a realtive novice when it comes to installing electronics. Can anyone help out with a step by step or point me to a video that lays it out? For dummies!

Old 05-07-2013, 12:48 PM
UltraNutZ
Extreme HDF Member
Received 138 Likes on 109 Posts

hmm.. A Fatboy... where do you plan on putting these? the more details you can give us here on your proposed setup, the better we'll be able to help you...

Old 05-07-2013, 01:53 PM
wolvy1
1st Gear

Okey dokey, I was going to mount the speakers on the handlebars near the mounting bracket. And i was thinking the amp could go on the frame. However I dont know where I would place the noise filter. I have a pouch on my dash between my tanks that could accomadate something too.

Old 05-07-2013, 02:28 PM
Sire2Twins
Road Captain
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I've had the both the Pyle and the HD Boom handlebar mounted speakers on my Softail. For the Pyle, I ran the amp all the way back to my saddlebags and just had the speaker cables go under the seat, tank and up to the speakers on the bars. For the HD, it has a waterproof amp that mounts to the front of the frame which was a whole lot easier. Not as familiar with the cycle sounds, but it looks like it is very similar in design to the HD Boom!

"600 Watt Marine Grade Frame Mountable Amplifier o In-line Noise Filter"