Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Need guidance please on install on a 2014 Limited

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2017, 07:49 AM
Tn.Heritage
Grand HDF Member
Received 184 Likes on 132 Posts
Arrow Need guidance please on install on a 2014 Limited

First of all I'm a newb when it comes to this stuff so something may be installed wrong or maybe it's something simple we did, not sure. Here's what I have. Hertz ECX 165s
Hertz EVF 165s
Diamond micro 4v2 amp
BT 355 (F)
Bt 355 (R)
amp wiring kit have.
When the bike isn't running it sounds decent but really I thought it would have a deeper sound. To be honest the stock system sounded better. Thats why I think something isn't correct. I have contacted the seller and I know they will help but it's Saturday and not sure if they will respond today so I'm asking for help.
When you crank the bike and head down the road you have to turn the bass all the way up and treble all the way down to even stand it. If I lead forward toward the fairing it sounds deeper but still not good. With the radio on I have lost alot of reception and the sound is not good. We adjusted the gains with the fairing off and it really didn't make a whole lot of difference so it's about in the middle I guess.
Any advise well be greatly appreciated so I can look at this weekend.

Old 02-25-2017, 08:09 AM
Roadie13
Stellar HDF Member
Veteran: Navy
Received 1,192 Likes on 562 Posts

Try checking the simple stuff (good connection at speakers, right polority, etc). Assuming you've done that what are your x-over settings at? If the gain adjustment isn't making a difference something is definitely out of whack. Not being a smart azz, but are you sure the amp has power?

Old 02-25-2017, 08:16 AM
Tailwind
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 873 Likes on 741 Posts