Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Up grade bat wing speakers and...

Search this Thread

Old 07-13-2015, 03:04 PM
T2C-154
Advanced
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Up grade bat wing speakers and...

Hi Guy's, I'm a newbie to upgrading stereo systems (auto or bike). I am cobbling together a system. I bought used Hog tunes bag speakers and lids (2olm), power acoustik rz42000d amp. I would like to upgrade the bat wing speakers while I'm in there. Oh, and I ordered the rear speaker plug in for the stock HD radio and the BOSS Audio KIT2 8 Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit that several folks on the forum recommended.
That brings me to my first question. Does anyone know anything about the "96-2013 Alpine Harley Touring Speaker Package with Adapter Rings" that amazon has? (I'm on a very tight budget).
The second question is, Is there a wiring diagram on how to hook all this stuff up? I have never used or installed an amp either.
Question number three, Can I use 2olm speakers (rear) and 4olm speakers (front) with that amp?
Any help would be greatly appreciated!
THANK YOU!

Old 07-13-2015, 03:15 PM
Gannicus
Ultimate HDF Member
Received 412 Likes on 379 Posts

Originally Posted by T2C-154
Hi Guy's, I'm a newbie to upgrading stereo systems (auto or bike). I am cobbling together a system. I bought used Hog tunes bag speakers and lids (2olm), power acoustik rz42000d amp. I would like to upgrade the bat wing speakers while I'm in there. Oh, and I ordered the rear speaker plug in for the stock HD radio and the BOSS Audio KIT2 8 Gauge Amplifier Installation Kit that several folks on the forum recommended.
That brings me to my first question. Does anyone know anything about the "96-2013 Alpine Harley Touring Speaker Package with Adapter Rings" that amazon has? (I'm on a very tight budget).