Audio Systems Find answers to all of your stereo, speaker and other audio technology questions here.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Ultranutz and other audio gurus take on Jensen HD1BT

Search this Thread

Old 10-02-2014, 08:04 AM
chevdude
Road Captain
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Ultranutz and other audio gurus take on Jensen HD1BT

Guys I'm ready to purchase a sound system for my 02 RG, and am thinking about BT or J&M amp and speakers with the HD1BT. Hog tunes lids already on the bike waiting for speakers. Leaning towards BT.

I am an instrumentation and controls tech so I'm not afraid of wiring, but at the same time I don't no $hit about audio. After reading the forums, it sounds like I can buy car audio amp and speakers for less that sound better, but I want something plug and play. I'm kind of **** when it comes to wiring, so without knowing what I need to install a car audio system it may take me several trips/purchases to get the clean install I would feel good about. I ride in the rain, and I really just want something I can hear going down the freeway.

What do you think about the HD1BT versus a Sony I can get from BT for sound quality. I also like the visibility of the HD1BT.

Old 10-02-2014, 08:09 AM
Oilsmoke
Cruiser
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Can't beat BT's plug and play and waterproofing. My 2 cents as Gan puts it LOL Call bill and tell him what you need and plan to use for a HU.

Old 10-02-2014, 09:15 AM
UltraNutZ
Extreme HDF Member
Received 138 Likes on 109 Posts

HD1BT is waterproof and plug n play, Sony and any other aftermarket is not
Sony will have better sound quality but with a good amp behind the Jensen will also sound pretty good.
as you mention the visibility is an issue with most aftermarket head units
BT and J&M plug and play kits are great with my obvious preference for SQ being the BT kits.

What you choose is simply a matter of preference.

Last edited by UltraNutZ; 10-02-2014 at 01:13 PM.
Old 10-02-2014, 09:30 AM
austinslider