2020 Low Rider S owners

Search this Thread

Old 06-29-2022, 10:28 AM
fhernandez5622
Stage I
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Cable kit size on thrashin 9.5 pullback and stock bars fxlrs

Originally Posted by Breaker80
At 6’1 32 inseam I’m still working on getting my hips higher or at least closer to level with my knees. The Lucky Dave’s seat helped. I find when I sit on the bike with an air hawk cushion it’s almost perfect. Just super ugly. I’m going to sacrifice the stock seat to an upholstery guy and see what we can come up with. I did find the stock bars on 9.5 Thrashin risers made long rides far more comfortable. As did Biltwell Mushman foot pegs.
what cable extension kit did you go with? 14 in? Thanks.

The following users liked this post:
WellAimedRound (06-29-2022)
Old 07-08-2022, 01:45 AM
ALEX OBEROV
4th Gear
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Hey guys, I see that many of you have already raised your handlebars, so I have a question since I have never done this before. Will I have to extend the cables if I go from stock 4" risers to 5.5" pullback? I feel almost comfortable at the stock level, but I need a pullback and a little higher for an ideal position. I have short arms lol, so pullback + extra 1.5 lift will move the bar closer to me. Looking at my current cables I can't tell they are tight and only 1.5 inches doesn't seem like a big deal to me... but what do you guys think? Thanks in advance!

Old 07-08-2022, 03:44 AM
OldMike
Seasoned HDF Member
Received 1,926 Likes on 1,259 Posts

Originally Posted by ALEX OBEROV