Sponsored by:

GPS Select ALL

Search this Thread

Old 08-01-2016, 06:34 PM
Sam2010
Outstanding HDF Member
Received 217 Likes on 158 Posts
Default GPS Select ALL

I have had the harley GPS since it first came out. I am just now applying myself to learning how to use it. I will say up to this point it's been going good. I have read the manual multiple times I've watched YouTube videos. I tried to follow and find threads in hdforums as of late.

I guess my question is and still confusion is on importing route to bike and "Select All"
From the multiple discussions here and the videos I selected the top choice. What happened was I had two destinations and the top one was the second half of the route. " location 2 location 3. In short the whole route did not load. Being a newbie I did not figure this out until the next day and I really started looking at everything. Interesting enough the route I had planned did half-*** work but was obviously screwed up. It did end up getting us to where we were going which was a big help.

Today when I looked into it I did "select all" and all the route loaded. I could see two trips. Just can't find an explanation of why or when to select all and when not to.

I've seen many discussions and don't select all. I'm wondering if anybody could be so kind as to try to explain it one more time.

Last edited by Sam2010; 08-01-2016 at 06:43 PM.
Old 08-01-2016, 07:21 PM
smithk
Cruiser
Received 8 Likes on 6 Posts

It sounds like you have entered 3 locations. One location which is a starting point, another location in the route and another at the end. If so, you will need to ride for the starting location to the 2nd one and then end that route. Then select the 2nd route. Another way is to go in and change the 2nd location to a way point. Think all you have to do is right click on it and delete it and then change it to a way point.

Old 08-01-2016, 09:08 PM
Sam2010
Outstanding HDF Member

Originally Posted by smithk