Sponsored by:

Boom Stock, StageI, & StageII Online Demo

Search this Thread

Old 02-12-2015, 11:46 AM
DC2009EGUC
Road Captain
Received 103 Likes on 50 Posts
Default Boom Stock, StageI, & StageII Online Demo

I found a youtube link here & wanted to share to all, someone who recorded, via smartphone, the same audio demo I head at a local dealer and it kinda confirms what I experienced regarding the night & day difference with no amp vs with amp...however, the difference between stageI vs stageII is hardly discernible, IMO...

I am not really an audio expert, but what is convincing me to add an AMP to my stock boom system, was when I heard at a local HD dealer the boom system demo where you can test hear the NO AMP stock boom system vs WITH AMP boom system. They even had the stage1 & stageII demo and I could not actually discern any difference and I am sure there is one, but I have to really listen hard...

I also posted this on the audio section

Old 02-12-2015, 12:49 PM
harleymike77
Road Captain
Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I just had the Boom Stage 1 completed, along with the 300 watt Amp. I am VERY happy with the results. It's like night and day.

Old 02-12-2015, 12:56 PM
dgreen1069
Road Master
Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

Originally Posted by harleymike77
I just had the Boom Stage 1 completed, along with the 300 watt Amp. I am VERY happy with the results. It's like night and day.
I agree with Harleymike. The amp and 6.5 speakers make a VERY noticeable difference. The Stage II sounds very good, but I am having issues with mine which I'm trying to work out. I'm not sure just yet if the Stage II system is worth the investment. Time will tell. One thing that I have noticed is that the rear tourpack Stage II speakers sound awesome. You can feel the bass (when the bike isn't running).

Old 02-12-2015, 12:56 PM
FinalShot
Road Warrior
Received 12 Likes on 8 Posts