Harley Davidson Forums
Harley Davidson Forums - Harley Davidson Classifieds - HDForums.com Photo Galleries - Create an Account - Harley Davidson News

Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Touring Models

Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by: Fuel Moto USA


Welcome to HDForums.com!
Welcome to HDForums.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join HDForums.com community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 09-17-2009, 07:55 AM
bdp bdp is offline
Road Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Third Coast, South Texas
Posts: 914
Default

Yep, pure bull sh1t. Look at the words chosen (Investigate) and wanting to ship.
Tell him you are near by and have cash and watch him make excuses.
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on HD Forums!
__________________
2008 UC Eglide Stage 1, Detach Tour Pak, Hogtunes 3 Way, V&H True Duals w/ Monster Ovals and Power Commander

http://i227.photobucket.com/albums/dd9/bdpearson/08Ultra013.jpg
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-17-2009, 08:04 AM
1FLTRI4ME 1FLTRI4ME is offline
Elite HDF Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Hollister,California.
Posts: 4,563
Default

Another thing.$450 to ship anywhere in the US?
__________________
2006 Road Glide,Chopper Blue, lowers w/speakers.95",Andrews 26G,head work,Zippers A/C,Propipe,Arc Audio.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-17-2009, 10:24 AM
Dr.Hess Dr.Hess is offline
Road Warrior
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: NW AR
Posts: 1,268
Default

Yeah, scam. "...Had some medical investigations..." Uh-huh. Nigerians. Punch the VIN into google and it comes up as for sale on a dealer's lot in Springfield, MO.
__________________
Dr.Hess
1986 FLHT: S&S carb, Andrews EV1
1987 XLH 883 Hugger (Wife's): MegaSquirt Fuel Injection
www.drhess.net
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-17-2009, 11:10 AM
Glenn W's Avatar
Glenn W Glenn W is offline
Prospect
1972 Honda CB750
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: SE WI
Posts: 167
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 88racing View Post
I just seen an add like that in our local paper last week. It only ran for 2 days.
The add I saw was shorter but key word was "crisis"
Contact info was newspaper email and voice mail.
same "shorter" ad in my local paper for a few days, gave an email addy instead of a phone number. I just smiled and moved on.
__________________
"Some people will tell you that slow is good-and it may be, on some days...but I'm here to tell you that fast is better.
I've always believed this, in spite of the trouble it's caused me. Being shot out of a cannon will always be better than being squeezed out of a tube.
That is why God made fast motorcycles ..."
-Hunter S. Thompson
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-17-2009, 11:24 AM
rkadair rkadair is offline
Prospect
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Las Vegas Nevada
Posts: 251
Default

why is it all the scam use the dollar amount $4800
__________________
08 Street Glide
GMR 107
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-17-2009, 05:40 PM
rockhard69's Avatar
rockhard69 rockhard69 is offline
Prospect
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: oklahoma
Posts: 187
Default

LIke it was stated before, in alot of states anything over $5000 is a felony.
Call them and say you can go right over and pick it up with cash and see what kind of excuses they use then.
__________________

Riding Free enjoying life
Thanks to vets like you and I
2007 Ultra
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-17-2009, 05:53 PM
bdp bdp is offline
Road Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Third Coast, South Texas
Posts: 914
Default

I had a reply to my craigslist add last week. Guy ask about my stuff via e-mail, said we have to communicate through the deaf operator. Red flag goes up, next e-mail ask for my number and address. I sent him the addy and # to the local PD. I don't know what happened, haven't heard from him since.
__________________
2008 UC Eglide Stage 1, Detach Tour Pak, Hogtunes 3 Way, V&H True Duals w/ Monster Ovals and Power Commander

http://i227.photobucket.com/albums/dd9/bdpearson/08Ultra013.jpg
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
1hd1bx5157y048810, 2007, boy, buy, davidson, fat, fatboy, finance, harley, harleydavidson, motorcycle, scam, scams, vin, yahoo


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Advertising
Featured Sponsors
New Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:37 PM.

© Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0