Harley Davidson Forums
Harley Davidson Forums - Harley Davidson Classifieds - HDForums.com Photo Galleries - Create an Account - Harley Davidson News

Go Back   Harley Davidson Forums > Harley Davidson Motorcycles > Touring Models

Touring Models Road King, Road King Custom, Road King Classic, Road Glide, Street Glide, Electra Glide, Electra Glide Classic, and Electra Glide Ultra Classic bikes.
Sponsored by: Fuel Moto USA


Welcome to HDForums.com!
Welcome to HDForums.com.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join HDForums.com community today!


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #11  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:16 PM
BigDaddy13 BigDaddy13 is offline
Hang Around
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1
Default

Not saying it's a scam, but saw I story like this on the news a few weeks ago....

http://www.kfvs12.com/Global/story.asp?s=10474393
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on HD Forums!
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:16 PM
fireglider's Avatar
fireglider fireglider is online now
Road Captain
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Oxford, Mississippi
Posts: 541
Default

I agree with deezee, tell him you have a cousin, friend, etc. in or close to Havre, MT and would like for them to look at the bike. I saw an add for a similar Fatboy last year and googled the VIN and it came back to a bike previously sold on Ebay Canada, same pics and everything. It is a huge scam!!!!
__________________
I don't suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it.

2007 Deep Cobalt Pearl & Pewter Pearl Ultra Classic
Nightrider 02 IED's; SE Slip-ons; K&N a/c;
HD Premium Oil Cooler; Soos Extenders
Red Knights, MS Chapter 3
University Greys MC, Chapter 1
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:16 PM
Anthony8858 Anthony8858 is offline
Road Master
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location:
Posts: 787
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dawg View Post
I just ran the bike through the dealer network and can tell you who supposedly owns it.

OK, PM me his name.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:17 PM
pastorralph's Avatar
pastorralph pastorralph is offline
Road Captain
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Creektown aka Lower Alabama, but not that low
Posts: 502
Default

Buy that sucker. Looks sweet. Sounds like you're 100% inspected. Wish my wife was riding already I might look at it. Love that color. Of course, it's not as fast as black. He's not Nigerian and asking you to send him 500.00 so he can send you $10,000.00 when he get's the Harley as his inheritance is he?
__________________
<a href=http://hdforums.com/forum/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=48040&dateline=1247936635] target=_blank>http://hdforums.com/forum/image.php?...ne=1247936635]</a>


09 Ultra- sweeettt!!!
04 Ultra (deceased; Cap'n Itch cupholders (sole survivors of accident)!!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:18 PM
AR-15 DEUCE's Avatar
AR-15 DEUCE AR-15 DEUCE is offline
Senior Rider
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Portland Or...
Posts: 377
Default

I saw a deal like this on a car,talked to the lady,she said it is wraped up and in a container,she did the whole paypal and 5 day inspection,I told her I will come and get it 3000 miles away....the phone went dead
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:20 PM
dawg's Avatar
dawg dawg is offline
Extreme HDF Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Vermont
Posts: 10,567
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anthony8858 View Post
OK, PM me his name.
PM sent. FWIW, shows bike being from New Mexico, not Montana
__________________
'08 105th anniversary Ultra
D&D Fatcat
Zippers Redshift 575 cams
EVO Ind. 30 tooth
SERT
www.vtroaddawgs.com
www.roaddawgs.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:29 PM
65Bowtie's Avatar
65Bowtie 65Bowtie is offline
Hang Around
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Chugiak AK
Posts: 50
Default

I can't believe they are still trying these scams.

Just like the guys who want to buy your stuff off cragislist. Never have sent my name of address, I wonder what would happen then? I just give them my local FBI department address.
__________________
2009 Street Glide Red Hot Sunglow
1965 Chevy C-10 540ci Dart Block, AFR headed, Lunati solid roler cam, 4L80E.
2003 Chevy CC/SB Duramax PPE tuned, 4" exhaust H2 Takeoff's Retrax toneau cover
2006 Bombardier 800XT (Can-AM) 27" Mud-lites, big gun exhaust
2008 Suzuki King Quad 450 limited 25" mud-lites
USAF "462" 1991 to present
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:30 PM
FLHTCU Owner FLHTCU Owner is offline
Road Captain
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: North KC (soon to be North TX)
Posts: 569
Default

If it sounds too good to be true ....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:33 PM
xxxflhrci xxxflhrci is online now
Ultimate HDF Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 8,427
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 65Bowtie View Post
I can't believe they are still trying these scams.

.
They are still trying these scams because people are dumb enough to believe they are truly good deals.
__________________
2000 Road King Classic. Andrews 26G cams, SE Stage I, DFO, V&H True Duals with Samson Fishtail Mufflers.

1977 XLH, Nearly bone stock.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-29-2009, 11:33 PM
catracho's Avatar
catracho catracho is offline
Senior Rider
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Posts: 419
Default

Be careful!!

Double check it before you make a move!!
__________________
2007 Road King Custom FLHRS
Thunderheader 2in1
SE Stage1 Filter
Vance & Hines Fuel Pack
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
craigslist, hawg, memory, ron, scam, white, wired


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Advertising
Featured Sponsors
New Sponsors
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:10 PM.

© Internet Brands, Inc.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0