You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join HDForums.com community today!
That is a classic Scam, they want you to "Wire" the money.
I have emailed about several bikes on EBAY that were "Too good to be true"
I offered to come, pay CASH when I picked it up, the guy declined,
"I am currently out of the country on business, it needs to be done by wire transfer, or an Escro, (which is not bad, if the company is legit, they hold the money until you get the product, and have accepted it, ebay has one that is,) And I will ship it FREE OF CHARGE! I told him I would use EBAYS, he said, I don't have an account with them, I have one with this company,,,
If you report an add like that to Ebay it is pulled usually within the day......
RUN as fast as you can, LOL
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members. Register your free account today and become a member on HD Forums!
__________________
Retired UAW GM. 30.8 yrs. Now a full time Technician with the Mo. Air National Guard. 131st FW, soon to be the 131st BOMB Wing at Whitman AFB. MO.
2000 FXSTS, Andrews TW37B cams, some chrome, I want a STREET GLIDE! LOL
Although DAS is a dependable auto shipper as I have used them in the past, the part of E-bay holding the money sounds like a scam to me. I bought a bike on E-bay before and did the whole thing of money being held like that, but it wasn't by e-bay. Both me and the seller agreed to use an outside party (I can't remember the name of the company) to do exactly that I sent money to them they hold the funds, he shipped the bike, once I got the bike and signed for it and approved everything was good they released the money to him and everything was good. Although the pics he sent you have and show the VIN number it's really hard to say if he's legit or not. Get a phone number fomr everyone he want's to deal with and talk to him and his brother, and if not then I wouldn't send him a cent.
__________________ Scott J. Koehn 2004 Ultra Classic, Vance and Hines True Duals, Rinehart Slipons, Arlen ness Big sucker Stage 1 A/C, Vance and Hines Fuel Pak, 279 total lights, and lots of chrome.
I now have the 4.8K to buy it. I have a shot at 12 mil.
Hello,
I am Major Clarence Eugene, citizen of the USA, with the US Navy Joint
Special Op,USS COLORADO around Gulf of Aden,we have $30 Million US
Dollars in our possession,which was seized from pirate between Yemen
and Somalia in Gulf of Aden, we want to move the funds out of theUSS
COLORADO around Gulf of Aden.
My partner and I need someone we can trust to actualize this venture,
you will be entitled to 12Million USD and our share of 18 Million
should be
kept for us safely until we are discharge of our duties here in USS
COLORADO around Gulf of Aden.
Please respond for complete detailed information if interested,please
do response using this email: major_clarence11@live.com
Did anybody notice the grammar was a little funny in the email? Is he fighting for the French or the U.S.? I got involved with a SEUC a few years ago using a third party shipper. The third party shipper did not exist. The shipper was owned by the scammer. The shipper would hold the money til I was satisfied. When I told him I wanted to go from Texas to Indiana to see the bike he started himhawing on me. Tell him you want someone to look at it and the fun will start. T.
__________________
Never too old to RocknRoll but too young to die!
09' CVO RoadGlide (replaced my 08' RG)
Don't agonize over hanging on to what you have and deny yourself the rewards of the fruits of your labor.